This is the worst day ever

For almost my whole life, one of my greatest ambitions has been to own a duck. For years now, I have been keeping an eye on efowl.com, hoping that they would lower their order minimum from two ducks down to one duck.

I logged in today to find out some heartbreaking news.  It turns out that the duck minimum is now four.

It’s probably for the best, since I’ll be moving away soon, but really FOUR ducks? Even on plain ol’ assorted ducks? I can never afford to have four ducks, and I don’t think there is a feed store or anything in Perth where I could purchase ducks locally.

My dreams are ruined.

Alas, this will never be.

 

UPDATE: It turns out I can have a duck in Perth! Expect that, they’re all diseased right now. Maybe later.

 

2 comments on “This is the worst day ever

  1. Alicia says:

    You don’t know that – don’t let the duck dream die!

  2. Alicia says:

    Also, Google!

    http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/herne-hill/livestock/ducks-great-selection-of-breeds-point-of-lay/1015162438

    http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/middle-swan/livestock/muscovy-ducks-duclkings/1016315301

    Though, since every other post on google had to do with a recent strain of bird flu hitting pet ducks in Perth, you may want to avoid that avenue for now.

Leave a Reply

